Legislative Policy Committee

Committee Responsibilities

The Legislative Policy Committee reviews legislation that may impact Arizona's county governments. The Committee tries to ascertain the impact of such legislation and develop talking points to educate both counties and the Legislature. This Committee is empowered by the Board of Directors to take positions on bills and guide the efforts of the staff at the Legislature. 


Members of the 2021 Legislative Policy Committee include:

  • Chair The Honorable Robyn Pouquette, Yuma County Recorder, AACo Immediate Past President
  • The Honorable Leslie Hoffman, Yavapai County Recorder & AACo President
  • The Honorable Michael McCord, Pinal County Treasurer & AACo First Vice President
  • The Honorable Sarah Benatar, Coconino County Treasurer & AACo Second Vice President
  • The Honorable Jeremy Ford, Greenlee County Attorney & AACo Third Vice President
  • The Honorable Armando Ruiz, County Assessors
  • The Honorable Kent Volkmer, County Attorneys
  • The Honorable Valerie Wyant, Clerks of the Superior Court
  • The Honorable Mike Branham, County Constables
  • The Honorable Cathy Riggs, Justices of the Peace
  • The Honorable Patty Hansen, County Recorders
  • The Honorable David Rhodes, County Sheriffs
  • The Honorable Dustin Williams, County School Superintendents
  • The Honorable Steve Gallardo, County Supervisors
  • The Honorable Kari Lopez, County Treasurers
  • Lisa Marra, Election Officials of Arizona

Staff for the LPC

Email Jen Marson, Executive Director
Email Megan Kintner, Senior Legislative Associate

Email Ryan Boyd, Legislative Liaison