Pinal County


General Information

Pinal County website
County Seat: Florence 85132
Created: February 1, 1875
Courthouse: 971 Jason Lopez Circle
Superior Court, Clerk of the Court
1891 Courthouse: 135 N. Pinal Street
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 827, Florence 85132
Board of Supervisors, Clerk of the Board, County Manager, Internal Audit, Citizen Contact Center, Economic Development, Open Space & Trails
Administrative Building A: 31 N. Pinal
I.T., Human Resources, Finance, Administrative Services, Budget
Administrative Building D: 31 N. Pinal
County Attorney
Administrative Building E: 31 N. Pinal
Assessor, Recorder, Treasurer & Voter Registration
Administrative Building F: 31 N. Pinal
 Air Quality, Building Safety, Emergency Management, Public Works, Community Development, Code Compliance

  • Area Code 520 and 480
  • Administration 888-431-1311 / 520-509-3555
  • TDD 866-7166
  • Area (total/% private): 5,365 square miles/19% 
  • Population: 462,789 (2019 estimate)
  • Standard email format:
  • Board meets Wednesdays at 9:30 a.m.

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns


District 1Email Kevin Cavanaugh866-78306118 Catalina Avenue, Mammoth 85618
District 2Email Mike Goodman866-808033622 N. Moutain Vista Boulevard, San Tan Valley 85142
District 3Email Stephen Miller 866-7401820 E. Cottonwood Lane, Building A, Casa Grande 85122
District 4Email Jeffrey McClure (Vice-Chair)866-396041600 W. Smith Enke Road, Suite. Number 128, Maricopa 85138
District 5Email Jeff Serdy (Chair)480-982-0659575 N. Idaho Road, Suite. 101, Apache Junction 85119


TitleOfficialPhoneFaxChief Deputy
AssessorEmail Douglas Wolf866-6390866-6353Chief Deputy: John Ellinwood
AttorneyEmail Kent Volkmer866-6274

866-5519Chief Criminal Deputy: David Rodriguez
Chief Civil Deputy: Chris Keller
Clerk of the
Superior Clerk
Email Rebecca Padilla866-5380

Chief Deputy:
RecorderEmail Dana Lewis866-6830

866-6865Chief Deputy: Donna Diaz
School SuperintendentEmail Jill Broussard866-6580

866-6973Chief Deputy: Tonya Taylor
SheriffEmail Mark Lamb866-5133866-5195Chief Deputy: Matt Thomas
TreasurerEmail Michael McCord866-6440866-6450

Chief Deputy: Kelli Munroe


County ManagerEmail Leo Lew866-6212
Deputy County ManagerMary Ellen Sheppard (Interim)866-6221
Deputy County ManageHimanshu Patel866-6442
Clerk of the BoardNatasha Kennedy866-6219
AirportJim Petty866-6545
Air QualityMike Sundblom866-6915
Animal Care & ControlAudra Michael866-7605
Communications & MarketingJames Daniels886-6226
Community DevelopmentLester Chow886-6442
Economic & Workforce DevelopmentJames Smith866-6664
ElectionsStephanie Cooper (Interim)866-7550
Emergency ManagementCharles Kmet866-6684
Facilities ManagementArchie Carreon866-6416
Finance & GrantsLori Pruitt866-6404
Fleet ServicesRandon Riffey866-6208
Housing AuthorityRolanda Cephas866-7201
Human Resources & Risk ManagementRandy Tracy (Interim)866-6231
Juvenile Court ServicesDenise Smith866-7065
Information Technology & CommunicationsSteven Frazier866-6657
Library DistrictAlex Conrad866-6558
Management & BudgetAngeline Woods866-6676
Medical ExaminerJohn Hu866-7280
Open Space & TrailsKent Taylor866-6910
Probation - AdultRod McKone866-5600
Public DefenderCathryn Whalen866-7199

Public Fiduciary

Patricia Espinoza866-7258
Public WorksAndy Smith866-7326
Public HealthTascha Spears
Water Resources & PolicyLonnie Frost866-6937


PrecinctJustice of PeaceConstablePhoneFaxAddress
Apache Junction PrecinctEmail Douglas ColemanEmail Ted Gremmel480-982-2921520-866-6153 /
575 N. Idaho Road, Apache Junction 85119
Casa Grande PrecinctEmail John EllsworthEmail Scott Elliot866-7475866-7404 /
820 E. Cottonwood Lane, Casa Grande 85122
Central Pinal PrecinctEmail Brett EiseleEmail David Irvin866-7983466-4473 /
801 N. Main Street, Eloy 85131
P.O. Box 586
Pioneer PrecinctEmail Shaun BabeuEmail Mal Osgood866-7194866-7190 /
400 S. Central Avenue, Florence 85132
P.O. Box 1818
Western Pinal PrecinctEmail Lyle RiggsEmail Glenn Morrison866-3999866-3990 /
19955 N. Wilson Avenue, Maricopa 85139
P.O. Box 201
Copper PrecinctEmail Nancy DischerEmail Mike Sloan866-6950363-9523 /
60 E. Main Street, Superior 85173


Presiding JudgeStephen McCraville866-5417
Associate Presiding JudgeKevin White866-5425
Presiding Family Law JudgeJoseph Georgini866-5497
JudgeBarbra Hazel866-5491
JudgeSteven Fuller866-5576
Presiding Juvenile JudgeDaniel Washburn866-5409
JudgeJason Holmberg866-5407
JudgeKaren Palmer866-5429
JudgeDelia Neal866-5435
JudgeDeLana Fuller866-5491
JudgeRichard Platt866-5491
JudgeLawrence Wharton866-5454
JudgeDwight Callahan866-5572
Presiding Probate JudgeRobert Olson866-5572
JudgePatrick Gard866-5454

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns