Mohave County

Seal of Mohave County Arizona

General Information

Mohave County website
County Seat: Kingman 86401
Created: November 9, 1864
Courthouse: 401 Spring Street
Mailing Address: PO Box 7000, Kingman, AZ 86402
Superior Court, Clerk of the Court
Administration: 700 W. Beale Street, Kingman AZ 86402
Board Of Supervisors, County Administrator, Superintendent of Schools, Elections, Finance, HR, Assessor, Recorder, Treasurer, IT, Procurement, Community Services, Public Health

  • Area Code 928
  • Administration 753-9141
  • TDD 753-0726
  • General Information 753-0729
  • Switchboard 9141
  • Area (total/% private): 13,311 square miles/12% 
  • Population: 212,181 (2019 estimate)
  • Standard email format:
  • Board meets first & third Monday at 9:30 a.m.

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns


District 1Email Travis Lingenfelter753-0722P.O. Box 7000, Kingman 86401
District 2Email Hildy Angius758-07131130 Hancock Road, Bullhead City 86442
District 3Email Buster Johnson453-07242001 College Dr., Ste. 90, Lake Havasu City 86403
District 4Email Jean Bishop753-8618700 W. Beale St., Kingman 86401
District 5Email Ron Gould758-07395148 Highway 95, Ste. 102, Ft. Mohave 86426


All county offices are located at the Administration Building, unless noted otherwise.

AssessorEmail Jeanne Kentch753-4011753-0749Chief Deputy: Brent McKee
AttorneyEmail Matthew Smith753-0719753-2669Chief Crim. Deputy: James Schoppmann
Chief Civil Deputy: Robert Taylor
315 N. 4th Street, Kingman 86401
Clerk of the
Superior Clerk
Email Christine Spurlock753-0778718-4930Deputy Directors: Della Hiser415 E. Spring Street, Kingman 86402
RecorderEmail Kristi Blair753-0701753-0727Chief Deputy: Mary McCoy-Durst
School SuperintendentEmail Michael File753-0747718-4958Chief Deputy: Craig McKee
SheriffEmail Doug Schuster753-0753753-0765Chief Deputy: Ralph McKie
Undersheriff: Edward Trafecanty
600 W. Beale Street, Kingman 86403
TreasurerEmail Kenneth Fielder753-0737753-0788Chief Deputy: Wade Stephens

700 West Beale Street  86401


County ManagerEmail Sam Elters718-4957
Clerk of the BoardGinny Anderson753-0731
Community ServicesMichael Smith753-0723
CommunicationsPhilip Kitzinger753-0730
Data Processing/MISIT DirectorN/A
Development ServicesTimothy Walsh753-0903
Economic DevelopmentTami Ursenbach757-0934
ElectionsAllen Tempert753-0733
Employee BenefitsKaren Otto753-0736
Emergency Services/ Risk ManagementByron Steward757-0930
Environmental ServicesBecky Bramlett757-0901
Facilities ManagementGreg Arnold757-0927
Finance ServicesCoral Loyd753-0735
GIS CoordinatorSteven Engle753-0740
Human ResourcesKen Cunningham753-0736
Indigent Defense ServicesBlake Schritter753-0738
Information TechnologyNathan McDaniel753-0740
Legal AdvocateAaron Demke753-0782
Legal DefenderRonald Gilleo753-0772
LibraryKathryn Pennell692-5705
Parks AdministratorHarold Barton757-0915
Planning/ZoningChristine Ballard757-0903
Probation - AdultAlan Palomino753-0741
Probation - JuvenileJosh Frisby753-0741
ProcurementTara Acton753-0752
Public DefenderVacant753-0734
Public FiduciaryCarole Collins718-4959
Public Health & Social ServicesDenise Burley753-0774
Public WorksSteven Latoski757-0910


PrecinctJustice of the PeaceConstablePhoneFaxAddress
Bullhead City PrecinctEmail Jon MossEmail Michael HamiltonJon Moss: 758-0709
Michael Hamilton: 758-0712

758-26442225 Trane Road, Bullhead City 86442
Kingman PrecinctEmail David HuertaEmail Michael CobbDavid Huerta: 753-8193
Michael Cobb: 727-9728
753-8099219 N. 4th Street, Kingman 86402
P.O. Box 29
Cerbat PrecinctEmail Virlynn TinnellVacantVirlynn Tinnell: 753-0710
Ray Cullison: 715-1943

524 West Beale Street, Kingman 86402
P.O. Box 29

Lake Havasu City PrecinctEmail Jill Wachtel-DavisEmail Martin StandsberryJill Wachtel-Davis: 453-0705
Martin Standsberry: 453-0706
N/A2001 College Drive, Suite 148, Lake Havasu City 86403
North Canyon PrecinctEmail Barbara BrownEmail Michael HoggardBarbara Brown: 875-8700
Michael Hoggard: 769-6162
N/AP.O. 3160, Colorado City  86021


Division 1Charles Gurtler758-0726
Division 2Derek Carlisle753-0724
Division 3Steven Moss453-0741
Division 4Lee Jantzen753-0785
Division 5Rick Williams758-0706
Division 6Eric Gordon453-0739
Division 7Rick Lambert753-0762
AdministratorKip Anderson753-0790
Court CommissionerBilly Sipe753-0712 
Court CommissionerDoug Camacho718-4925
Court CommissionerKenneth Gregory
Court CommissionerMegan McCoy
Pro TemporeJill Davis

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns