Cochise County

Cochise logoGeneral Information

Cochise County Website
County Seat: Bisbee 85603
Created: February 1, 1881
Courthouse:100 Quality Hill, Bisbee 85603
Superior Court, Clerk of the Court, County Attorney, Public Defender
Administration: 1415 Melody Lane, Building G, Bisbee 85603
Old High School: 100 Clawson Avenue, Bisbee 85603
School Supt., County Library, Housing, & Legal Defender
Melody Lane: 1415 Melody Lane, Bisbee 85603
Board of Supervisors, Assessor, Recorder, Administrator, Economic Development, Elections, Highway/Floodplain, HR, Planning/Zoning, Health, Treasurer, Finance, & IT
Western Regional Landfill: Solid Waste

  • Area Code: 520 
  • Administration: 432-9200
  • TDD 432-9297
  • Area (total/% private): 6,165 square miles/41% 
  • Population: 126,442 (2020)
  • Standard email format: 
  • Board meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month at 10:00 a.m.

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns


Phone: 432-9200
Fax: 432-5016
1415 Melody Lane, Building G, Bisbee AZ 85603

District 1Email Tom Crosby
District 2Email Ann English (Chair)
District 3Email Peggy Judd (Vice-Chair)


AssessorEmail Philip Leiendecker432-8650

432-8698Chief Deputy: Felix Dagnino

P.O. Box 168

AttorneyEmail Brian McIntyre432-8700432-4208Chief Civil Deputy: Christine Roberts
Chief Criminal Deputy: Lori Zucco
P.O. Drawer CA

Clerk of the
Superior Clerk
Email Amy Hunley432-8600432-4850Chief Deputy: Daniel VertreesP.O. Drawer CK
RecorderEmail David Stevens432-8350

 432-8698Chief Deputy: Heather L. Lopez1415 Melody Lane, Building B

School SuperintendentEmail Jacqui Clay432-8950432-7136Chief Deputy: Rose MartinezP.O. Drawer 208

SheriffEmail Mark Dannels432-9505432-7603Chief Deputy: Thad Smith
Jail Commander: Kenny Bradshaw
Patrol Commander: Sam Farris
Support Service Commander: Tom Alinen
205 N. Judd Drive, Bisbee 85603

TreasurerEmail Cathrine Traywick432-8400432-8438Chief Deputy: Maria PitzlinP.O. Box 1778


1415 Melody Lane

County AdministratorEmail Richard Karwaczka432-9200
Budget ManagerDan Duchon432-9200
Clerk of the BoardTim Mattix432-9200
Development ServicesDaniel Coxworth432-9240
Elections DirectorLisa Marra432-8970
Engineering & Natural ResourcesJackie Watkins432-9310
Emergency ServicesJudy Lynnn432-9220
Facilities ManagementHenry Meraz432-9730
Family Conciliation CourtBrooke Mansour432-8485
FinanceKieth Buoncore432-8370
Fleet ServicesHarold Nixon432-9380
Health & Social ServicesAlicia Thompson432-9400
Housing AuthorityAnita Baca432-8880
Human ResourcesTracey Romero432-9700
Indigent Defense CoordinatorSharon Gilman432-9200
Information TechnologyJoe Casey432-8300
Juvenile Court ServicesTerry Bannon (Judge)803-3000
Legal AdvocateSara Xochitl Orozco432-8470
Legal DefenderSara Dent803-3260
LibraryAmadee Ricketts432-8930
Probation Chief Officer - AdultJohn Schow432-8800
ProcurementAnne Coppola432-8390
Public DefenderVacant432-8440
Public Information OfficerAmanda Baillie432-9200
Public Works/Solid Waste DirectorMartin Haverty432-9310
Risk ManagerJulie Morales432-9833


PrecinctJustice of the PeaceConstablePhoneFaxAddress
Precinct 1 - BisbeeEmail Janus PoppeVacant432-9540432-5271207 N. Judd Drive, Bisbee 85603
Precinct 2 - DouglasEmail Alma VildosolaVacant805-5640364-36841012 N. G Avenue, Douglas 85607
Precinct 3 - Benson Email Bruce StaggsEmail Donald FennBruce Staggs: 586-8100
Donald Fenn: 221-0739
586-8117126 W. 5th Street, Benson 85602
Precinct 4 - WillcoxEmail Trevor WardEmail Mike Fortenberry384-7000384-7019450 S. Haskell Avenue, Willcox 85643
Precinct 5 - Sierra Vista Email Kenneth CurfmanEmail Melissa WirthlinKenneth Curfman: 803-3800
Melissa Wirthlin: 803-3971
439-9106100 Colonia de Salud, Sierra Vista 85635
Precinct 6 - BowieEmail Ruben AdameEmail Thomas BaileyRuben Adame: 847-2303
Thomas Bailey: 235-7583
847-2242201 North Central Avenue, Bowie 85605


Division 1Laura Cardinal432-8540
Division 2John Kelliher Jr.432-3300
Division 3David Thorn432-8530
Division 4Timothy Dickerson432-8520
Division 5Jason Lindstrom432-8480
Division 6Terry Bannon432-3320
AdministratorJohn Schow432-8500

View the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns