Graham County

Graham County

Graham County

County Seat: Safford 85546
March 10, 1881
Courthouse: 800 Main Street, Safford 85546
County Attorney, Clerk of the Superior Court, Superior Court
General Services: 921 Thatcher Boulevard, Safford 85546
Board of Supervisors, County Administration, Assessor,
Health Services: 826 W. Main Street, Safford, AZ 85546

General Information

  • Area Code 928
  • Administration 428-3250
  • TDD 428-3562
  • Area (total/% private): 4,622 sq. mi./9% 
  • Population: 38,837 (2019 estimate)
  • Standard email format 
  • Board meets first & third Monday at 8:00 a.m.

 For the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns  


Phone: 428-3250
FAX: 428-5951
921 Thatcher Boulevard, Safford 85546

District 1 Email Paul David (Chairman) 
District 2John Howard
District 3Email Danny Smith (Vice-Chairman)

All county offices are located in General Service Building, unless otherwise noted.

TitleOfficialPhoneFaxChief DeputyAddress
AssessorEmail Darlene Alder428-2828428-5849Chief Deputy: Valerie CookeN/A
AttorneyScott Bennett428-3620428-7200Chief Deputy: Scott Bennett800 W. Main Street, Safford 85546
Clerk of the
Superior Court
Email Heidi Torrio428-3100428-0061N/A800 W. Main Street, Safford 85546
RecorderEmail Wendy John428-3560428-8829Chief Deputy: Gwyn Villescas
School SuperintendentEmail Donna McGaughey428-2880428-8824Chief Deputy: Nola KnightN/A
SheriffEmail Preston "PJ" Allred428-3141428-2487Undersheriff: Jeff McCormies600 W. Graham Canal Road, Safford 85546
TreasurerEmail Mary Bingham428-3440428-3991Chief Deputy: Lori BorenN/A


All county offices are located at the General Service Building, unless noted otherwise.
921 Thatcher Boulevard, Safford 85546

County Manager/Clerk of the BoardDustin Welker428-3250N/A
Animal ControlRobert Hernandez348-6676N/A
Elections Director/ Deputy Clerk of the BoardHannah Duderstadt792-5037N/A
Emergency ManagementCOUNTY MANAGER
EngineerMichael Bryce428-0410N/A
Finance OfficerJulie Rodriguez428-3250N/A
Human ResourcesCindy Norris-Blake428-3250N/A
Health DepartmentBrian Douglas428-0110826 W. Main Street, Safford 85546
Highways & RoadsSteve Puzas428-36523400 W. 8th Street, Thatcher 85552
Information TechnologyMcCoy Hawkins348-1911N/A
GIS ManagerShawna English792-5072N/A
Parks & RecreationMelissa Matlock428-6240527 E. Armory Road, Safford 85546
Planning/ZoningSteve McGaughey428-0410N/A
Probation - AdultHerman Andrews428-3955
Probation - JuvenileJoshua Halversen428-3955N/A
Public FiduciarySherrie Lines428-4441820 W. Main Street, Safford 85546


PrecinctJustice of the PeacePhoneFaxAddress
Precinct 1Email Gary Griffith428-1210N/A800 W. Main Street, Safford 85546
Precinct 2Email Wyatt Palmer485-2771485-9961Box 1159, Pima 85543


Division 1 Presiding JudgeMichael Peterson428-3310800 Main Street, Safford 85546

For the directory of Arizona’s cities and towns